Wanamaker Scholarship

This fund shall be used to provide scholarships for residents of Battenfeld Scholarship Hall. Preference shall be given to graduates of Salina (Kansas) Central or Salina (Kansas) South high schools. If no Battenfeld residents or incoming freshmen or transfer students are graduates of either high school, graduates from any Saline County, Kansas, public high school or from any Russell County, Kansas, public high school may receive the scholarship. Whenever possible, this scholarship shall NOT be awarded to a person who is a recipient of a major National Merit scholarship, a major Summerfield Scholarship or any other major scholarship. This scholarship may be renewed each year up to four years as long as the recipient continues to live in Battenfeld Scholarship Hall. In the event Battenfeld Scholarship Hall ceases to exist, residents of its successor scholarship hall will be considered first, with the same parameters identified above, followed by residents of another scholarship hall. The amounts of the scholarship and the recipients thereof shall be determined by an appropriate committee approved by the Chancellor.

Supplemental Questions
  1. I understand to receive this award that I will need to live in Battenfeld Hall for the upcoming academic year.
  2. Living on campus can be a significant life experience. How do you think this will contribute to your success as a student?”